Twinning Attitude!

Join Fran Pitre and friends for uplifting, supportive, healthy conversation and information on topics important to all moms (and all women) today!

UPDATE: Amy’s (TRUE) Miracle! November 27, 2010

Filed under: News and info to share!,Update!,Well-wishes! — twinningattitude @ 12:17 pm

A couple of months ago, Twinning Attitude! posted an appeal for prayer and support for Amy and Shannon Trahan. Amy was in the depths of her battle with Choriocarcinoma, a rare reproductive system form of cancer. I’ve been receiving updates on Amy and her preemie baby girl Anna from her wonderful nurse, Kim. Kim recently expressed how miraculous Amy’s continuing recovery, as well as how baby Anna’s growth and well-being, are going! Amy, now able to do her own blogging, posted the below comment on her blog: Amy’s Miracle, about 3 weeks ago:

The last weeks have been a big adjustment. I got released from the hospital on the 15th a day before my princess Amanda’s 16th birthday. I have been more thankful then ever for all the support I have had from the community. God, our church, family, and friends. All the love has helped me so much in my recovery. I have been admitted to the hospital for the next few days for a big round of Chemo. My numbers are looking good so I should be released soon. I am so excited to see baby Anna. She is doing so good. What a beautiful baby. My legs are getting stronger and I am able to walk without a walker … this has been big for me. I love you all and can’t wait for the day I can share my testimony with everyone. God is great!

Love,  Amy M. Trahan


Amy, we’re SO RELIEVED and HAPPY for you and your family. God truly is GREAT! We look forward to hearing your testimony with everyone!

Please visit: amysmiracle.com for further updates on this amazing lady’s battle and ongoing victory!

 

Leave a Reply

